Catherine & Bruce Jones Bursaries

Ann Lugsdin Memorial Bursary

Audrey Belyea Scholarship

Camerata Nova Bursary

Emmanuel Horch Memorial Bursaries

Frances Wickberg Bursary

James Vaclav Machovec Memorial Bursary

John Melnyk Memorial Bursary

Joy of Music Scholarships

Junior Musical Club Bursary

Len Hew Bursary

Lydia Wiebe Scholarship

M. Winnifred Sim Bursary

Madge O. Stevens Bursary

Mary Campbell Memorial Bursaries

Morna-June Morrow Scholarships

Norman Phillips Bursaries

Stewart M. Thomson Memorial Bursary

W.H. Anderson Family Bursary

Walter & Helen Bohonos Award

Wednesday Morning  Musicale Award and Bursaries

Wickberg/Mercier Bursary

Winnipeg Mennonite Children’s Choir and Alumni Golden Era Bursaries


Catherine & Bruce Jones Bursaries



Catherine and Bruce have been volunteers with the Winnipeg Music Festival since 2001. They began volunteering after hearing about the Festival’s need for volunteers from the city of Winnipeg Retirees Association, of which they are both members.

Bruce had begun violin lessons as a child but due to hard times in the 1940’s, had to discontinue them. With this in mind, they decided to give back in the form of four bursaries as encouragement to promising young artists.

The Catherine & Bruce Jones Bursaries are awarded to four Beginner-Grade 4 violinists as selected by the adjudicator.