Ann Lugsdin Memorial Bursary

Ann Lugsdin Memorial Bursary

Barbara Pearce Memorial Award

Caledonian Singers Peter Buchan Memorial Bursary

Camerata Nova Bursary

Emmanuel Horch Memorial Bursaries

Frances Wickberg Bursary

James Vaclav Machovec Memorial Bursary

John Melnyk Memorial Bursary

Joy of Music Scholarships

Junior Musical Club Bursary

Len Hew Bursary

Lydia Wiebe Scholarship

M. Winnifred Sim Bursary

Madge O. Stevens Bursary

Mary Campbell Memorial Bursaries

Morna-June Morrow Scholarships

Norman Phillips Bursaries

Stewart M. Thomson Memorial Bursary

W.H. Anderson Family Bursary

Walter & Helen Bohonos Award

Wednesday Morning  Musicale Award and Bursaries

Wickberg/Mercier Bursary

Winnipeg Mennonite Children’s Choir and Alumni Golden Era Bursaries



Ann Lugsdin Memorial Bursary



A well known piano teacher, coach and performer, Ann Lugsdin resided and taught in Winnipeg for over forty years.

Ann taught piano lessons and pedagogy both at the Faculty of Music, University of Manitoba and privately. As a teacher and mentor, she inspired an absolute love for music and life in general over several decades. Many of her students have since gone on to professional careers as musicians, both nationally and internationally.

Prior to her retirement, Ann was the Director of the Preparatory Division at the Faculty of Music for eighteen years during which time she developed and oversaw the implementation of several creative programs for students of all ages.

For many years, Ann was also very active as a duo-pianist with her husband, Harold and as a collaborative partner with cellist Klara Belkin. As well, she served as an adjudicator of piano classes at music festivals throughout Canada and as an examiner for the Western Board of Music.

The Ann Lugsdin Memorial Bursary is presented to the winner of the Aikins Memorial Trophy. Ann would indeed be highly honoured to extend warmest best wishes to the recipient.